Rooted Carrot Advisory Council

The Rooted Carrot’s Advisory Council serves in an advisory capacity to the board of directors, providing feedback and guidance as it works to achieve the mission of the Co-op. The Council is made up of community leaders, entrepreneurs, educators, communications professionals, local food supporters, healthcare professionals, and others who donate their time and lend their expertise.

Council members are invited to serve at the request of the board, and meet 3-4 times per year.

Rooted Carrot Advisory Council Members, 2020-2022

Kim Bear
Executive Director, Community Main Street

La Toshia Burrell
Co-Founder, Embrace; Secretary, Healthy Cedar Valley Coalition

DaQuan Campbell
Farmer/Social Entrepreneur, We Arose

Adriane Carlson
Regional Director, Iowa State University Extension and Outreach

Kim Cross
Principal, Bess Streeter Aldrich Elementary 

Cary Darrah
President/CEO, Grow Cedar Valley

Janelle Darst
Cedar Falls Schools

David Deeds
CFO, JSA Development; Instructor of Accounting, UNI.

Kaye Englin
President and CEO, Community Foundation of Northeast Iowa

Kamyar Enshayan
Community Member

Tara Estep
Director, Cedar Falls Schools

Emily Hanson
Waterloo Schools Foundation, Executive Director

Amy Hetherton
Division Director Brand, MercyOne

Gina Jorgensen
Yoga Instructor

Kristi Marchesani
Director of International Admissions, University of Northern Iowa

Jorge Marquez
Engineer, John Deere 

Mike Pipho
Farmer, Entrepreneur, Retired John Deere Engineer

Linda Schachterle
Retired entrepreneur

Bob Seymour
Community Member

MaraBeth Soneson
Acorn Advisors Marketing

Dee Vandeventer
Retired business owner and community volunteer